2017 Calendar- January through June

January

 

January 2 Monday - Resume schedule

January Mondays except 29th - Sewing 8:45 to 11:45

January 8 Sunday – Family Practice

January 15 Sunday – Sangha Meeting after potluck

January 22 Sunday – Family Practice

January 29 Sunday to February 26 Sunday - Winter Practice Period

January 29 Sunday – Shuso Entering Ceremony begins                                                     WinterPractice Period

 

 

February

 

February 1 Wednesday thru February 26 Sunday – continue                                 Winter Practice Period

February 5 Sunday – Practice Period Sesshin registration closes

February 24 Friday to February 26 Sunday  – Winter Practice                                 Period Sesshin

February 26 Sunday – 2:00pm Shuso Ceremony concludes Winter

                                    Practice Period and Sesshin

 

March

 

March Mondays – Sewing 8:45 to 11:45am

March 12 Sunday – Family Practice

March 19 Sunday – Annual Meeting and Potluck Dinner,

                                 4:00 – 7:00pm (separate children’s event)

March 26 Sunday – Family Practice

 

 

April

 

April Mondays – Sewing 8:45 – 11:45

April 9 Sunday – Buddha's Birthday Celebration and Family Practice

April 10 Monday – Beginning Mondays in April: Book Study                                   Wendy Johnson Gardening at the Dragon’s Gate

April 16 Sunday – Sangha Meeting after potluck

April 23 Sunday – Family Practice

 

 

May

May Mondays except 29th – Book Study Wendy Johnson

                          Gardening at the Dragon’s Gate

May 14 Sunday – Family Practice

May 21 Sunday – Family Practice, and Sangha Meeting after potluck

May 26 Friday thru May 29 Monday– Closed Memorial Day Weekend

 

 

June

June 5th, 12th - Mondays – Book Study Wendy Johnson

                          Gardening at the Dragon’s Gate

June 11 Sunday – Family Practice

June 21 Wed Evening - "Tea With the Teacher" with Jintei Harold Sensei

June 25 Sunday – Family Practice & Potluck in Lithia Park

                             (immediately after soji)

June 26 Monday thru July 8 Saturday - Closed for Summer Break